top of page

Office, take 1 - ACTION

This week we experienced what it means to start a product from scratch. In this post I, Itay, am writing here on my behalf, but I believe all of my teammates are feeling the same.

I always knew I will have my B.A. in the IDC. At first I tried to get into the Computer Science school without success, two years and an application development diploma later I realized that I feel more attracted to the UX field and decided to go to the interactive path in the communications school.



Why are you writing so much???

I am telling you my way in order for you to know that I have zero experience with shootings, writing scripts and etc. But it didn't stop our moderators from telling us we need to shoot and edit a product video which will provide our users in less than 2 minutes exactly what SoulCall is doing.

I'm not going to lie, it was a challenging and different kind of experience from what I am used to. It took us few ZOOM meetings, but we managed to create the video we wanted!




But it's a start!

This experience made me realize that we actually built a brand new product from the very beginning! Exactly like a start-up, exactly how the biggest companies in world started.

I am not saying that right now we are the same size as an experienced start-up company, but it's a start! Now I know what it should look like if we'll have a new idea and would like to develop it until we will have something real in our hands. Let me tell you something, it feels AMAZING! I am very curios to see how the tools we acquired here will help us in the times after we will finish our degrees.

bottom of page